top of page

Wed, Mar 30

|

Forrest teaches live online from CHICAGO

Wednesday - Yin Yoga - Men's Naked Yoga - ONLINE

Easy, relaxing and all on the floor. Truly get into your stretch and go inward during long hold times in poses. This is a Men's Naked Yoga Class. When we are naked we are all the same!

Registration is Closed for Wednesday 7:30pm Yin Yoga
See other events
Wednesday - Yin Yoga - Men's Naked Yoga - ONLINE
Wednesday - Yin Yoga - Men's Naked Yoga - ONLINE

Time & Location

Mar 30, 2022, 7:30 PM – 8:45 PM MST

Forrest teaches live online from CHICAGO

About the Event

This is a Men's Naked Yoga Class. When we are naked we are all the same.

Yin yoga is often referred to as the yoga of surrender. The Yin style acquired this alias because of what it asks practitioners to do. Let go. Of everything – all the tension, tightness and resistance – and melt into a long-held yoga pose. All of the poses are performed either seated or laying down. They are held for minutes at a time with relaxed, cool, and limp muscles. Many Yin yoga poses have their Yang counterparts, meaning they look similar to poses performed in more active styles of yoga. However, the Yin variations are fundamentally different due to the way they are approached – namely, without muscular engagement, without the energy of doing.

Some of the benefits of Yin Yoga are:

· Encourages mindfulness.

· Soothes the nervous system.

· Deeply relaxes the body.

· Deepens self-awareness and introspection.

· Allows you to feel safe and nurtured.

For this class you can bring your own bolsters and other props or we have some bolsters and blankets available you can use. We can use these props to support our poses as we melt into the quiet stretch. All of our poses are on the floor and deliciously calm. Forrest will guide your chill Wednesday night so you can really let go and let yourself be guided from a brief ‘sugar high’ mediation in the beginning, then flow through your yin poses to your bliss.

Tickets

  • Yin Yoga ONLINE

    Wednesday's are for Yin Yoga! This class takes place at 7:30pm Wednesdays at 7:30pm Arizona Time to honor my students. Thank you guys! 10:30pm Eastern/9:30pm Central/8:30pm Mountain/7:30pm Pacific

    $15.00
    +$0.38 service fee
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page