top of page

Sat, May 15

|

Bear Naked Yogi

ONLINE Men's Naked Yoga - Saturday Mornings 7am AZ and Pacific Time / 8am MT / 9am CT / 10am ET

Join the Bear Naked Yogi community, men of all different sizes & fitness levels.

Registration for 7am Saturday Men's Naked Yoga is Closed
See other events
ONLINE Men's Naked Yoga - Saturday Mornings 7am AZ and Pacific Time / 8am MT / 9am CT / 10am ET
ONLINE Men's Naked Yoga - Saturday Mornings 7am AZ and Pacific Time / 8am MT / 9am CT / 10am ET

Time & Location

May 15, 2021, 7:00 AM – 8:15 AM MST

Bear Naked Yogi

About the Event

Bear Naked Yogi's 7am Saturday Morning Online Class is geared toward those new to yoga. If you have ever been curious about taking a yoga class, this is your chance! You can be in any shape, whether that is body shape, or physical shape, even if it’s been a while since you last exercised. Because athletic abilities may vary greatly, I constantly tailor poses to accommodate individual skill levels and flexibility. Those new to yoga should not be discouraged or intimidated just because they can’t do complicated acrobatic moves on their first try. It is about participating versus getting everything perfect. It is not about being able to touch your toes, it’s about getting in touch with your body in a different way. It is about letting your mind relax and calm down, and not think about anything else but what your body is doing for that time. We choose to surround ourselves with body positive people. In this space, we nurture friendships and put bodily anxieties to rest.

For 75 minutes you’ll experience instruction, light movement, use of props and pose modifications along with a bit of guided meditation. We aren’t worried about your clothes, wear what you feel comfortable moving around in. This men's class is clothing optional, so feel free to wear something fun or don't wear anything at all! You may want to have a yoga mat ready and make sure you move some furniture around to have enough room to practice. Have your water bottle and towel handy, I'll give you a couple of short breaks. 

Yoga offers us a path to greater understanding and a deeper connection to ourselves and others. This path requires our patience, compassion, reflection, and connection. It all starts with serving each other in a way that inspires unity through inclusion. Unity is what yoga is all about. This class is for EVERY BODY, because Yoga is for Every Body.

Tickets

  • ONLINE Men's Naked Yoga

    Bear Naked Yogi's Saturday Morning online class is a Men's clothing optional online yoga class hosted by Forrest every Saturday morning. We are a community of those who identify as gay men of all different sizes & fitness levels. In this space we put fear and bodily anxieties to rest. Yoga is for EVERY BODY.

    $15.00
    Sale ended

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page